A Daily Dose: And then it happens!

in #inspiration4 years ago (edited)

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

At a young age, I've had so much and seen a lot. I am an observer, and I knew things more than people think I know. I have a keen understanding of how people react the way they do, and I haven't mistaken anything or the other.

This habit of mine made me different from the others. Most of the time you'll see me standing in the corner as the world in front of me goes on. I choose to be in silence so I could hear myself. In this world where people talk too much, I am grateful that I could still listen to myself.

In my moments of doubt, I drown in fear because I don't have anyone to lean on. I fight on my own and do everything at my own pace. I don't have to fit into somebody else's standards because I wouldn't have to. I am free to do everything I want, but I'm still not happy.

Living like this is not easy. I have to deal with everything on my own. My little body has to endure everyday struggles, and I have to keep it all together. I have to pretend strong so that anyone won't mock my weaknesses. The heart knows how much sorrow I feel.

No matter how sad I become, my tears won't come out. They always gave their sympathy to my sorrow, and now I haven't felt them. It seems like even my tears betray me at times. Like me, maybe they've been tired too.

Why has my life been this way? Is there an end to all these? I want to disappear and give up on all these, but I can't. I don't want to lose everything I have left in me. I thought this place was as cruel to a child like me. But I can't do anything about it. I have no choice. And it's sad to think that way.

I wish to see a different world one day to see life with nothing but all the beauty there is. I want to be happy in a place I could call home. If there's a place like that, I would be more than happy to be reborn.


"And then it happens... One day you wake up and you're in this place where everything feels right. Your heart is calm. Your soul is lit. Your thoughts are positive. Your vision is clear. You're at peace, at peace with where you've been, at peace with what you've been through and at peace with where you're headed." - Anon

For once in your life, have you thought that you were born in a different world? Did you wish to be reborn in a different world?

© imawreader | #AndThenItHappens | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Like your honest style of writing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @paragism! 💚

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @adailydose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04