A Daily Dose: Allow things to pass!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I can't remember how many hurtful words I have heard in my entire life. I don't count them because I know there'll be more from people who don't care about others. And I'm still wondering how my heart takes all this pain because it hurts a lot.

When I hear such words, I pretend to be numb. I would try to look like someone who is not persuaded by the insults. But deep inside, I'm breaking into pieces, bits by bits I am turning into ashes. And I wish I actually would so I could vanish with the wind.

Are they good with nothing but to make people feel bad? What do they get in return anyway? They don't care how a person like me would feel. I have feelings too. I smile when I'm happy, and I cry when I'm sad. What more when I'm hurt?

I want to talk back every time they belittle me, but I'm afraid. I am scared that I wouldn't be able to defend myself in the end. A little thought like this discourages me, and I still dare to think of fighting back. I must be hallucinating.

But I definitely would want to argue. I want to show that I have a voice too and that I call for respect. I want people to know my worth. I thought we are all equal? Then why are there people like them who feel more exceptional above others? I want to know the reasons why.

With everything that I've heard and with everything I've had, I should be going crazy because of the endless rejections thrown at me. I don't recall that I've done something wrong to anyone, I just woke up one day as the victim. Could someone tell me why I should endure all of this?

I feel like I've already lost myself, I can't feel pain anymore. And no matter how I force the tears to fall, my eyes won't get wet. Did my tears abandon me? Whichever it is, nothing will change. I will still be that person who got used to it.


"You will continue to suffer if you have an emotional reaction to everything that is said to you. True power is sitting back and observing everything with logic. If words control you that means everyone else can control you. Breathe and allow things to pass." - Bruce Lee

How should we control ourselves from having emotional reactions to everything that is said to us? What do you think is the reason why somebody belittles others?

© imawreader | #AllowThingsToPass | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

I don't believe it's our fault if someone belittles us or speaks mean words to us. Perhaps that person isn't happy with her life. Funny I know someone like that. It continues to baffle me how that person actually copes with life. LOL! Personally I'll stay away. I don't want her meanness rubbing off on me at all :))

Thank you for reading A Daily Dose"! 💚

I had experience somewhat similar to this before. What I did was walk away from all the negativity. Do you think it was selfish to ignore what's making me feel bad?

Acknowledge the feeling. Or it won't go away. Feeling bad is normal, but how you rise above that feeling is what makes the difference. Just my two cents... ;)

...deep! ♥

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello adailydose!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Hello @adailydose, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72