You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspirational Quotes: Champions are Bred, not Born [Discuss]

Congratulations on the birth of your child! I'm sure you'll be a wonderful mother.

I think with so much stimulus for kids nowadays (tv, video games, gadgets etc.) they need a little extra encouragement to pursue sports/ physical activity.

I remember when I first took my kids swimming, they hated it for weeks.

However swimming was a core skill that I insisted they learned (I regretted that my parents did not push me to do it). After a while, they loved it. So much so that my middle daughter wants to go swimming for her birthday (lucky me!).

Sort:  

Thank you so much

Swimming is great because not a lot of kids actually learn this skill

Just reminded me to do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31