Dragonflies - a small rest between flights. Original photos.

in #insects7 years ago

photofacefun_com_1499454877.jpg


Hello friends!
I present you some of my photos of dragonflies that are constantly in flight, but sometimes they take a break, resting on the stems of plants and flowers. These are the moments on my photos.


photofacefun_com_1499454911.jpg


photofacefun_com_1499454944.jpg


Сamera: Nikon D3400 | 55mm
Photos by @grildrig .

Sort:  

In my whole life I have only ever seen 1 dragonfly, and I sat and waited for hours over a pond to photograph wildlife..... and I missed the photograph of the dragon fly.... i was gutted.... i waited for another 3 hours and didnt see another.... I havent seen one since.... did you know there are three stages in the life-cycle of all dragonflies. The egg hatches into the larva (also known as a nymph), which moults up to 15 times before emerging as an adult. Unlike most other insects, there is no pupal stage and the transition from larva to adult is known as incomplete metamorphosis

Very beautiful photos!!!!
If you want to visit my article and do not forget to leave your upvote, because your upvote can help me.
https://steemit.com/travel/@zuljalalil/travel-with-me-37-camping-in-the-upper-reaches-of-the-lake-laot-tawa-aceh-indonesia-201778t12835852z

They fly all over my garden. I think they are a good bug.

They good and beautiful :)

That shades of blue is incredible!

wow. great clicks.. very beautiful creature.. thanks for sharing

Wow nice pic @grildrig , im already upvote n follow u, waiting for followback me.. Thank you @syahhiran

Перше фото просто бомба !

Дякую!

this is very coll :) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45