You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painted Lady Butterfly

in #insectpub5 years ago

The Painted Ladies sure are pretty and I love the last photo. I have only seen a couple this year also. In fact, the whole butterfly population of all species has been very low this year. Very disappointing and has left me wondering why. I couldn't agree with you more on your statement about butterflies. Thanks for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags Jo! : )

Sort:  

Thanks @whatisnew. So much pesticides and insecticides used on lawns and crops, I worry about the loss of our butterflies and our honey bees.

Me too. Yes, pesticides ans insecticides, and today I was thinking about the weird weather we have had this past spring and this summer. It was a long, cold spring and the drastic changes in the weather, 20-30 degree difference in just hours. Very cool nights during the summer and and not enough rain. All of these combined makes it difficult for nature to grow and survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47