The house biofarm from IKEA will grow up greens three times faster than the usual greenhouse

in #innovationnews7 years ago

The IKEA group of companies (Netherlands), known as one of the largest world retail chain stores selling furniture and goods for the house, proved as the investor in the modern "green" technologies.

The innovative laboratory IKEA Space10 developed a prototype of a hydroponic mini-farm of the closed Lokal type for cultivation of greens and spicy herbs on the accelerated technology.

Rapid growth is provided by LEDs, and plants settle down in several tiers. According to developers, in Lokal greens grow about 3 times quicker in case of the expenditure of water 90% less, than in a normal garden.

Read continuation of article in a source

Sort:  

Am I the only one thinking about growing weed now?

Definitely not the only one ;) Hydroponic weed growing is awesome...

Just up my alley. I shall be following. Cheer$ ;)

Isn't Ikea Swedish though?

This would be pretty cool, I would love to be able to just quit my job and grow indoor crops for my local community year round. Plus it makes it even easier if you can just pick it up in a box at IKEA... Just hope I can follow the directions. :P

well done maxer27, once again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33