Hybrid Thinking & Innovative ideas - My startup journey / Part 7

in #innovation6 years ago (edited)

The simplest explanation: If you start a business and never get out of it to observe things which seem irrelevant, you will never be able to create new solution and innovate new rules to improve the current situation.

Improving the current situation doesn't always mean answering solutions and solving problems, but Creating better experience for the customer is what makes them delighted and brings the brand fidelity at highest levels.

20170826_205418.jpg

Giving you an example:
After Steve Jobs left the university, he attended calligraphy classes which inspired him to create beautiful fonts and make us owe him forever. for many, attending calligraphy classes would be the last thing with such impact on future of a hardware company owner!

“Calligraphy was about the most over-enrolled in class at Reed. He was a freshman when he took the class, and that was most unusual, usually only juniors and seniors got in, how he got into the class I don’t know, but I’m glad he did.”
former Reed calligraphy instructor Robert Palladino

Steps to desruption

  1. Odd Combinations!
    Chefs are great in this! or successful entrepreneurs can be good chefs! anyway; if you can combine seemingly irrelevant things, you are potentially an innovative leader for your firm.
    ebay founder, Pierre Omidyar was thinking to deliver lettuce and other fresh vegs to clients by federal mail! Lary Page, Google founder combined the way scientific docs were ranked with search results people could see....

  2. Zoom in - Zoom out
    To create lovely results in your product or service, you need to have an eagle eye on your problem and solution. you have to be able to zoom in to the very niche and small details, and simultaneously zoom out to the big picture and the whole story.

ray-kurzweil-hybrid-thinking.jpg
source

3.Lego thinking

The best idea, is a lot of ideas!
Linus Pauling, Chemistry noble prize winner

Entrepreneurs can collect sets of ideas and stick them together to create new solutions and ideas.

a personal experience

I was VP in PersianBlog Group, the first Iranian blogging service as I got invited to join the team of Etemad Melli Newspaper to serve as their IT editor in chief. I had a little in my career, as a journalists but I was strong enough to know the media and content. My expertise was what internet could deliver: interaction between writers and readers. this was irrelevant in Journalism atmosphere which was so traditional (back in 2005).

But I called online, for articles and content to be published in the newspaper, under their name. it was exciting for many to have such credit and what we had: unlimited number of journalists with more variety of topics, with less budget to spend!

This is what I call odd combination and lego thinking. maybe I need to say, in the beginning we had too much resistant from our professional reporters and journalists, but slowly they were convinced.

Sort:  

Hi there @honarparvar

And yet another interesting post :) Well writen and easy to read.

Thanks for sharing your story bud.

Yours, Piotr

😃 I'm delighted truly with your comment. take it as a compliment 🙇‍♂️🙇‍♂️🙇‍♂️

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Dude, I feel like I need to open up a dedicate space in my lifetime to read your posts that I lost the chance to read. Great job. Check my blog, I guess we share the same homeland.

thanks buddy, I'll check that! and I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38