Time for another garden update!

in #innerblocks5 years ago

Hello all...wanted to do a quick garden update, I realized today that I have not done one for a couple of weeks.I have had some unseasonably cool and wet weather this year, which as really slowed the growth of what I have already planted. Really hoping that these plants didn't get stunted in anyway!

First up a Nimba Zucchini
lrs6imx5kf.jpg

The peas are starting to do better! Also those are wild chives growing up in front of them!
pxxuljjkw3.jpg

Chinese Celery
vgbsltnalv.jpg

ALMOST time to get the tomatoes in the ground. These are called German Pink!
vxfxv42p0j.jpg

3r8658xjku.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

How is your garden doing?


0ij87xwe60.png
We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks


Sort:  

Looks like you will have a lot growing as soon as the weather gets warmer!

I hope that is the case...it has been a little colder to start the season than normal. Now it seems like I got the plants out too soon. Hopefully the cooler weather didn't stunt them. I did however keep the tomatoes indoors so those should be fine, although they might be getting close to being root bound. I am hoping to get them in the garden here in the next week or 2 at the latest!

Good looking plants. We have not even started yet. We have had some severe weather as of late, and we normally do not start planting most of our garden until June.

Thanks man! I'm a little bit south of you...elevation wise! Looking forward to being able to eat more home grown food than store bought! I'm sure you are as well!
Do you start plants indoors?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Spring time is great!!

Homestead food is also great!

We grew hungarian pink tomatoes last year, they were really tasty.

I only was able to get one plant to grow last year of the German Pink. As you can see I have a lot this year. I don't have enough space where I live for them all but luckily a good friend of mine offered me some space on his property. When I get them planted I will get a picture and include that in an upcoming garden update post!

Garden is looking good mate👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Mate!!! How's it going in your part of the world?

It is always so beautiful to see fresh green growth! The hard work will always pay off. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord

Slow start because of the weather but hopefully the warmer temps will start to help them take off!

Thanks for the support and comment!

Coming into winter now so not much happening in the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy sir simms50! everything looks super healthy to me, I'm sure they're going to thrive!

Boy...I sure hope so! You hate to put the time and effort into all of it just have not have anything survive or provide the produce you were counting on!

Howdy again sir simms50! Do you grow a vegetable garden every year?

Pretty much...it has gotten a little bigger over the past couple of years! Trying new things is fun too!

Do you grow anything?

Howdy today sir simms50! No sir, not at this time anyway. Anyone we've talked to about gardening around here says the gardens are a big attraction for snakes so that kind of put us off, that and no time.

Huh...interesting, I wonder if you did a raised bed garden I wonder if that would make any difference?

I don't know sir simms50, that's an idea and something to check out for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36