You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Pumpkin Pie Recipe!

That looks delicious! I'm definitely bookmarking this to try soon. I just finished up the last bit of puree today from the pumpkin I prepped yesterday. I've got plenty left for a vegan Thanksgiving treat! I have made one vegan version before, but I can't remember which website it was from? I'm sure I have it pinned on Pinterest. This one looks like a great new one to try, though.

Sort:  

Ohhh pinterest! I have a pumpkin cake I'm planning on trying tomorrow. What kind of Thanksgiving treat are you going to make?

Yum! Cake sounds good, too. I think I may just stick with the pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving! Though I do also make a vegan main dish, too, so I very well may experiment with using some pumpkin in a veggie loaf. Always fun to test out different things!

Ohhhh veggie loaf. I haven't quite mastered a Thanksgiving main dish, the thing that would replace the turkey. What do you put in it? Or will you by chance come out with a recipe??

So, I made the cake this morning and it was so good! I put caramel frosting on top with caramel drizzle and pecans. We definitely went into a sugar coma...but those are okay every once in awhile, right? haha

So one of my favorite loaves is from the Happy Herbivore made out of tempeh (here's someone who shared the recipe https://veganflavorista.org/2016/09/01/tempeh-meatloaf-ii/). I make it all the time because it is so easy and holds together really well! I am still working on perfecting a recipe myself, but I will definitely share if I come up with a good one worthy of a post. :)

That sounds sooooo delicious! I got Barhi dates earlier this year that taste just like caramel. I still have some in the freezer, but now I want to thaw some to make caramel sauce, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45