You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Pumpkin Pie Recipe!

Ohhhh veggie loaf. I haven't quite mastered a Thanksgiving main dish, the thing that would replace the turkey. What do you put in it? Or will you by chance come out with a recipe??

So, I made the cake this morning and it was so good! I put caramel frosting on top with caramel drizzle and pecans. We definitely went into a sugar coma...but those are okay every once in awhile, right? haha

Sort:  

So one of my favorite loaves is from the Happy Herbivore made out of tempeh (here's someone who shared the recipe https://veganflavorista.org/2016/09/01/tempeh-meatloaf-ii/). I make it all the time because it is so easy and holds together really well! I am still working on perfecting a recipe myself, but I will definitely share if I come up with a good one worthy of a post. :)

That sounds sooooo delicious! I got Barhi dates earlier this year that taste just like caramel. I still have some in the freezer, but now I want to thaw some to make caramel sauce, haha.