Cast Iron Loaf Pans!

Cast Iron Loaf Pans.png

Untitled design (9).png

Imagine this...

You step inside of the kitchen to be greeted with the smell of warm, sweet banana bread wafting through the air. You imagine sitting down with a slice while drinking something warm, watching the snow gracefully fall to the ground. Your family is happy and content sitting around you.

If I were to set up a commercial based on my Christmas present from my husband, @freedompoint, it would look like that. Then I would get paid in the millions from the company for my marketing genius! We would go live in the Bahamas for half the year and somewhere snowy for the rest. My only debate is, which place do we winter in because we the love the snow? So many decisions, so little time!

Alright, alright...I'm never making millions off of marketing because I don't actually do that for a living, nor do I really believe that my idea was that clever...but I do bet you really wanted a warm slice of banana bread while you read it!

Which really begs the question, what was I trying to advertise in the first place?

And I will tell you!

Cast Iron Loaf Pans!


Step right up ladies and gentlemen and prepared to be amazed, dazzled, and delighted as you gaze up these beauties! Made from the tremendous company, Lehman's, and forged right here in the U.S of A, these will have you cookin' up the best loaves this side of the Mississippi!

(If you guess correctly what accent I was hearing my head when I wrote that, I will give you 1 Steem after the payout!)

Untitled design (9).png

I think I have all the sales pitches out of my system now, but maybe just maybe Lehman's will read this post...maybe they are secret Steem users and they'll endorse me from now on! Of course I will have to give some sort of Steem televised speech accepting the endorsement in which I will thank all of you who upvoted me past and present with special mentions to those of you in the comment section. It'll be such a good day.

Ok, so here's what's really going on. Christmas was coming and my dear husband asked what I would want. Now, I don't particularly want for much. We live a really simple life. I do, however, love cast iron. It lasts FOREVER...literally my great-great grandkids could use my pans. So, slowly but surely I'm replacing a lot of my cookware. Next on my list was loaf pans, first because they're amazing and secondly because I had lost mine while being nomadic. So, I gave him this a suggestion.

Then when Christmas morning arrived, there, waiting for me was a big box! And you guessed it, two loaf pans were nestled inside!

I knew exactly what I was going to make with them first. Banana Bread!

The hard part was keeping everyone's sticky fingers off the bananas long enough to let them ripen. Eventually I grew impatient, and stuck some on top of the fridge with a strong warning to keep off. I still had to wait over a week. I probably could have forced ripened, but would the flavor be the same?? I doubt it.

So finally...finally!...the bananas were ready.

I did a little bit of research first on baking with cast iron. Because the temperature holds better, and for a lack of a better word, stronger, than other pans, I was concerned it would need to be at a lower temperature. However, it all seemed to be "bake as usual".

And bake as usual I did!

My recipe is an ol'family recipe, taken right out of my Mom's Betty Crocker cookbook circa 1970 😂 and modified to be vegan.

I made it like I always do, even remembered to preheat the oven, and popped them in for the same amount of time on the recipe.

Of course, the air in the house smelled like a dream! The loaves looked beautiful in the oven, and when the timer went off, they were done!

After a little cool done, I attempted to pop them out of the pan, and it worked!

They were soft and chewy...sweet and delicious! And I bet they would've had a ton more flavor if we would have let them actually cool down. Both loaves were gone in under thirty minutes...and this was after dinner.

Cast Iron Loaf Pans (1).png

I would have to say, out of the all the banana bread I've made, and I've made a lot, these were the best loaves yet!

I highly recommend getting cast iron loaf pans! cough From Lehman's cough

Thanks so much for sharing this me! Take care!
Much love,
Stacie D

flower page break.png




hi


Sort:  

After reading this I will be baking what a lovely coincidence

Haha just a little something to get you in the mood!

Debbie loves using cast iron @freedomtowrite 👍

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @freedomtowrite!
@freedomtowrite will receive 0.00151875 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00101250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Nice! It's amazing! And thank you!

Congratulations @freedomtowrite! This post has been featured in today's Power House Creatives curation post!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Woohoo!! Thank you!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Banana bread is always a treat something we have regularly living in a region where there is an abundance of banana's. Those pans sound ideal for making the breads in Stacie.

It's hard for me to imagine living somewhere where there's bananas growing all the time! I've heard that our bananas taste nothing like the ones where you're from. I bet it's heavenly!

Wow baked in a cast iron pan. I bet it smells so good even your neighbors will be enticed to the fresh, sweet smell.

Haha probably! I should be prepared in the future to back extra and share!

My mom had cast iron skillets and the only thing I remember when I would try to fry something in them, it would always get stuck and it would make a mess that was really hard to clean. Obviously I was doing something wrong, but I don't know what that may be.

Any pointers to offer on using them?

Haha been there! Yes, if they're probably seasoned then they are non-stick...but if they lose that built in oil then everything sticks.

...i am not sure, did i read you got Lehmans pans 🤣 your banana bread looks amazing!! What type of vegan butter did you use? My daughter is vegan. I haven't been able to find a good butter alternative other than Bacel. Which just seems so wrong to use!

Haha so you were able to pick up on my subtle hints? 😂 So, this recipe is actually vegan butter free. And typically we've steered clear of vegan butter because the ingredients were so awful! Here recently though, my parents brought us some Country Crock makes (which feels so wrong so I understand what you mean!) And it's not as full of rotten things and it's delicious! So on occasion now, if a recipe absolutely needs it like croissants or buttercream icing, then that's what we use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97