You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Laundry Detergent!

in #innerblocks5 years ago

@freedomtowrite - I make my own homemade laundry soap as well, a big batch lasts me about a year. I have a trick for grating the hard bar of soap though - put it in a blender (cut into chunks) and add about a cup of granuled Oxy Clean or the baking soda and it will grind the soap up into powder. Much easier and faster and it dissolves better in the laundry.

Sort:  

Ohhhhh I like that! Thank you! How many bar soaps do you get for a year's supply? I like that idea too

I used the Fels-Naptha soap - 3 bars and I also put in Arm & Hammer washing powder (.lb 7 oz box) and Downy Essentials beads and a box of borax (4lbs 12 oz). It makes a BIG container and I only use about a quarter cup per load.

Gotcha! Okay yeah...I'd probably need more than that 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64