INKTOBER 2017 - THREE WEEKS LATER

in #inktober7 years ago (edited)

We're 3 days into November and so Inktober is sadly over. But I didn't have enough time to show you the last two weeks of drawings that I did so here we go!

You can check out the first week's roundup of my drawings here and the second week's here!.


Drawing something every day proved to be a lot more challenging than I thought. Which sounds really odd, especially when I was aided with a prompt word for each day. As a child I'd draw all of the time, however I also grew up with computers... which turned into perhaps a bit of an addiction and so I haven't really done much drawing in years!

I'm always in awe of people who can create an image straight from their head without even looking at a reference. That's actual magic in my opinion.

In case you don't know what Inktober is, here's a quick summary:

Inktober started in 2009 thanks to Jake Parker in an attempt to improve his skills with ink as well as to promote positive drawing habits. Every year since then thousands of artists all over the world take part throughout the month of October!

How do you take part?

Every year an official prompt list is released by Jake Parker. All you need to do is do a drawing in ink (although sketching it out in pencil first is allowed), post it online and use the hashtags!

Here's this year's list!


Source: Jake Parker

Onto the drawings!

Day 15, 'Mysterious', this is quite a common thing these days through various forms of social media. Once I had some old man texting me thinking I was his grandson, and although I did say he had the wrong number he even tried phoning me during my history lesson!

Day 16, 'Fat', cheese is one of the greatest joys of life, although as I've reached adulthood I've finally had to accept that... it may not be that good for me.

Day 17, 'Graceful', I tried to draw the dancing emoji lady but used the wrong colours and now she looks a bit strange. But I did my best okay!?

Day 18, 'Filthy', my friends constantly make fun of me because I'm one of those people who have tons of tabs open at the same time. I can't help it! I need everything out in the open because my attention span is so low. However, I have discovered this great Chrome extension called Onetab (sadly #nospon) that puts all your tabs into one tab (thus the name) and it's great. It also shows me that I have a problem as I have over 3,000 in there.

Day 19, 'Cloud', bit obvious for an internet kid, sorry not sorry.

Day 20, 'Deep', I was originally going to go for a Jayden Smith or Kanye West tweet as it would have followed the theme of my previous two drawings, but then noticed I'd been watching Netflix for the past 2 hours so settled on this instead!

Day 21, 'Furious', I wanted to do a cute thing where the volcano appeared to be blowing some of the lava out of its eye but my artistic skills only go so far.

I'll be posting the final week's drawings pretty much straight after this one so head over there!
Don't forget to take part next year!!


Thanks so much for taking the time to read my post (and view my 'pieces').
Did any of you doing Inktober? Please let me know in the comments below!

Don't forget to upvote, comment, follow and resteem if you liked what you see!

Sort:  

The little volcano is my favorite! I’m sad that I missed participating this year but will be on the lookout next year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57