INKTOBER 2017 - FOUR WEEKS LATER

in #inktober6 years ago

November is finally here so that's the end of this year's Inktober, I'll definitely be attempting to keep up with it next year as it was quite fun!

It's been a while since I posted (excluding the post I uploaded an hour or so ago sh) and I'm really loving this new Steemit look! Green is one of my favourite colours so this is actually the best! That and night mode? Christmas has come a month early folks.

You can check out the first week's roundup of my drawings here, the second week's here and the third week's here!


As I said in my previous post, I found it quite challenging. I label myself as a creative person but I find drawing a lot more difficult than I used to, so my ideas are always too ambitious in correlation to my skill level. Which doesn't lend itself well to my procrastination problem.

In case you don't know what Inktober is, here's a quick summary:

Inktober started in 2009 thanks to Jake Parker in an attempt to improve his skills with ink as well as to promote positive drawing habits. Every year since then thousands of artists all over the world take part throughout the month of October!

How do you take part?

Every year an official prompt list is released by Jake Parker. All you need to do is do a drawing in ink (although sketching it out in pencil first is allowed), post it online and use the hashtags!

Here's this year's list!


Source: Jake Parker

Onto the drawings!

Day 22, 'Trail', I think I went a bit too out of the box for this one (could I send anymore pretentious?). But I've recently been having a bit of a love affair with trail mix so I couldn't resist!

Day 23, 'Juicy', as someone who suffers from OAS (oral allergy syndrome) I have a bit of a vendetta against fruit so didn't want to go with the obvious choice. Who doesn't love a bit of juicy gossip?

Day 24, 'Blind', it was between this or Velma looking for her glasses! I still can't draw hands properly, this doesn't improve for the rest of the month. Maybe next year.

Day 25, 'Ship', I wanted to doodle a bunch of my favourite ships all over this paper ship, but there were way too many! (Ships as in the internet term for couples etc. that you want to be together ;D)

Day 26, 'Squeak', who hasn't spent ages rehearsing saying "Present!" for the school register and then just quickly squeaking out "Here!" to get it over with. My heart used to beat so fast, it was ridiculous.

Day 27, 'Climb', as a 5ft nothing human, it's a constant struggle to reach anything. Seriously people, have some consideration. Please. I beg of you. I went to one of my tall (normal height) friends' house recently and had to stand on my tip toes to look in the mirror.

Day 28, 'Fall', one of my favourite memories at school was where my friend fell over and some random person yelled out "Have a nice trip, see you next fall!". Also drawing a person who isn't looking straight ahead is so difficult someone teach me.

Day 29, 'United', the world is a really scary place and every day we see more and more evidence of this. But as someone who spends the majority of her time online, I constantly see people being kind to each other and supporting each other and it really warms my heart. So I wanted to do a drawing that was a small reflection of that.
Yes I also had to use a reference image for the hands BECAUSE THEY'RE SO DIFFICULT.

Day 30, 'Found', who's day doesn't brighten up after finding a penny on the floor? Yes it's super low value, but we still get a little bit excited. I pick them up as often as I can. One of my rock bottom moments was finding one in a bathroom bin (it was empty don't worry) and reaching inside to get it.

Day 31, 'Mask', a super dark and obvious choice I'm sorry! As someone who's constantly fighting off depression and anxiety, I put on a mask to help me deal with every day life. Especially on the days where I need to look a lot more confident than I actually am. Fake it till you make it I suppose.

So that brings this year's Inktober to a close! Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my little doodles. Don't forget to take part next year!!


Don't forget to upvote, comment, follow and resteem if you liked what you see!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mivstar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05