Sling, Tread, Treasure, Ghost

in #inktober5 years ago

Here is another set of inktober drawings from the 19th to 22th. The markers are almost out i'm hoping they will last, it's going to be close - Nine days left.

sw.jpg
19. sling
This was perhaps the most inspired idea i had of this lot. I wasn't thinking about it right then but it can be pretty obvious..it was gym day and i was feeling good after getting some work done. i've been listening to Drawing down the moon by Margot Atwood on my walks and had thoughts in ancient myths otherwise.

IMG_20191020_181321.jpg
20. tread
The next day is opposite.. really hard to get a line out of the pen and as an exception i ended up doing another idea on top. Got a small stroke of watercolor from the morning before i realised i had the wrong paper.

IMG_20191021_103131.jpg
21. treasure
On the first of May i went to the woods hoping to find an acorn to plant and i did. I was optimistic then, but It was hard time that spring, my father in and out of hospital and in just few weeks after he was gone.

ghh.png

22. ghost
This one was more descriptive at a point but i went and blurred things some, going with something that might be when you look at things in the dark.

Sort:  

I like you interpretations of the prompt words, especially the idea of the acorn. I have an acorn sat on my drawing desk this week for a project i'm working on.

Thank you. They are magical things. this one sprouted into a tiny tree and is dropping its first leaves now.

Hello my friend, I really need to get in touch with you. It's for an amazing surprise regarding the Inktober event by @OCD :)

If you have discord, please contact me -> @anomadsoul #8455 or if you prefer email, please tell it to me so I can send you an message.

Either way, I hope you can reply this as soon as possible! 💪
Have a great day!

Oh cool,
Discord seems to be giving me trouble at the moment but
my email is [email protected]
Great day to you also

Great, I just sent you an email man, thanks!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64