Inktober Story - Day 13

in #inktober7 years ago (edited)

I know... I know... It's very experimental. But this kind of project is perfect to try out new techniques. Sometimes it works... Sometimes not. The moon does look cool! ;-D

<FIRST / PREVIOUS / NEXT>

tumblr_nw5ojq3o2L1tgl0gzo1_1280.jpg

<FIRST / PREVIOUS / NEXT>

This could have been a great page for Halloween. But I'll have to wait for the big finale.

Don't forget to check out my on going colored comic Shades Of Men if you feel like it. Any support is very much appreciated!

Thanks for passing by,

See you on the other side,

Jrej

level.png
banner 2.png

Sort:  

is this your original work .... u should make a job of it

Hehe That's nice of you to say. But it's just a hobby for now. There are so many talented artists out there. I would be a lot of pressure to succeed. At least now I can make my own schedule and draw what I really enjoy. Thanks to steemit my efforts are not in vain! ;-)

The white-on-black layout reminds me of what Frank Miller did in the Sin City graphic novel. Did you use a gel pen? White-out?

Sin City is such a cult classic! I wonder how he drew it though. Here I actually drew it black on white and inversed the colors and contrast. Those faces look terrible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68