#Inktober : Day 25 : Prickly - Day 26 : Stretch

in #inktober5 years ago

Day 25 : Prickly

I decided to draw this plant which is incredibly prickly ... I have taken a photo of it before when a bubble sort of got suspended near it and it took a while for it to burst. Here's the link in case you're interested.

I remembered to take a photo just in time of what it looked like before attempting to draw the little star like thorns. The main limitation I had was my ink pen as it was too thick to allow more detail.

Day 26 : Stretch

I normally shrink garments in the wash so for this prompt I did the opposite.

One good thing about clothes stretching in the wash is that you can still wear them, for instance a sweater could become a tunic.

As it's Saturday I decided to draw a cat witnessing the disappointment in the wearer's face :D



work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

nice pictures, both of them :) the cactus is nicely done with its tiny sharp pricklies and stretching sweater is something most of us can relate to XD hahaha~

good drawings, @cryptocariad ! keep it up !

I really like the way you captured the cactus. I also like the stretch. Heck people loved that look in the 80's lol

Very comfy style, @steven-patrick... and easy to get stuck in that sort of style too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95