Inktober Day 12: A Girl and Her Cactus

in #inktober6 years ago

#Inktober2018 Day 12: A Girl and Her Cactus


IMG_20181019_164220.jpg

I am so much behind the inktober days but I promise to finish this 31 day challenge.

So here's the continuation of my entry, for the 12th day:

A Girl and Her Cactus

Ever since I was a kid, i really wanted to plant flowers, herbs and many green things. I used to have my own green house that I and my childhood best friend renovated from our old chicken house. It's like a little house full of plants and flowers, with pots we made from plaster and excess cement.

Now, i don't have a green house but i still love to plant. I have some succulents and cactus in our home. I groom our family garden sometimes

#Materials and Tools

Drawing Pen
Marker
Pencil and Eraser
Sketchbook Journal

Work in Progress

At first I drafted the subject using pencil. I don't know if this would be good at the end.

IMG_20181019_124815.jpg

Then I proceed with inking. I used drawing pen here. I want to emphasize the cactus here.
And erase the excess lines so that I can see whether I still need to add more lines or not.

IMG_20181019_125305.jpg

IMG_20181019_125421.jpg

I add broad lines using marker to take a different feeling on this one. I don't want it to become flat. I also used a brush marker to add more details for the shadow and background.

IMG_20181019_125841.jpg

IMG_20181019_151139.jpg

IMG_20181019_151152.jpg

IMG_20181019_151208.jpg

I hope you all like it

Thank you for dropping by
Comments and suggestions are highly appreciated :)

Previous Drawings

Day 1: The Moon
Day 2: Bakunawa
Day 3: Emperor Penguin
Day 4: Steampunk Bunny
Day 5: The Hand
Day 6: Irog the Cat
Day 7: The Hermit
Day 8: Winslow the Dog
Day 9: The Eye
Day 10: Sleepy Head
Day 11: Tree House



Toggle Night mode to see the stars

Sort:  

Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

I liked this one :D
Cactus has been a symbol of relations without demands and expectation, that kind of make it even more sexy :P So I like all the art work going around over cactus and the definitely the one you made .

This is nice :) I like that it has graphic design element with the black strokes. It makes the picture very interesting. People are wondering and interpreting those design elements in their heads, I'm sure...

For me, it looks like there are glitches in her reality! Interesting picture, and I love your inktober pieces so far :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47