You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens When No One Cares About Wrong-Doings in a Community? Nothing! Exactly!

in #injustice7 years ago

What are you ultimately doing on Steemit?
What is your goal being here?
Is it about you improving your financial position?
Is it about you and Steemit improving?
Or is it about you, Steemit and the world improving?

That was what said in my post on steemit succeeds of we make it succeed, less than 3 weeks after joining.

My goal is the bottom one. Help people evolve consciousness to change their individual lives, and the world, and using Steemit to do it. Truth and specifically moral truth is #1. I'm trying to get people to care for truth, moral truth, and understand the responsibility to learn about both the positive/negative, truth/falsity, right/wrong, moral/immoral, good/evil, etc. Some people don't recognize the value of that content and try to suppress the information from reaching more people.

Thanks for the feedback, good points made.

Sort:  

Thank you. I think I shall write more about this, tomorrow... maybe using your original post as inspiration.

I, too, am here mostly for the last reason on your list. On a more personal level, I miss "social blogging." I'm just tired of the algorithm-censorship and "channeled content" of Facebook, and the shallowness of the pool there... while I like the way a conventional WordPress blog can convey information, it lacks the social interactivity. Medium is OK, but I hate the way comments over 50 words become freestanding posts... crappy UI, in my opinion. Steemit feels like-- or has the potential to become-- an interesting "hybrid" of the three... allowing for interactive discussion around user generated topics of interest. I like the "rewards" in the sense that they serve as a good persuasion tool to newcomers that coming to Steemit doesn't mean giving up the few $$$ of revenue, like they may be getting from AdSense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70