You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Warfare: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

in #infowars6 years ago

"I've been working to move people off these mainstream networks since 2010; the most difficult task in all the world....."

you are so right, it is a huge task... what I have heard many times is "I don't have interest in having a steemit blog".. from all kinds of people from all-kinds of backgrounds.. its like they don't want to stand out from the crowd with the risk of not following the pack... I think most know that they can be censored and that its all bad, but they seem to not really want to do anything about it.

I think that the best option we have (us that are already here) for on-boarding the masses, is to stick together, upvote each others, GET MORE RICH then the mainstream and then they will follow in desperation... I see that like the only scenario for victory...

Do you agree with this?

Sort:  

I agree entirely; I don't think 'we' do a good enough job of this now - supporting one another that is -- b/c unfortunately the masses will FOLLOW one another into the Oblivion - and will help bring in MORE censorship when we have the opportunity to fight for NONE of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52