Sort:  

You mean, Step 4- Dystopia! I wish I knew what's happening with my posts... I've gone from $80-$100 to $ 5-$25! I'm going to be on the street in a month or two!!!

it looks like the current voting power for those have voted for use has been expended.

I think that used to, if you voted at full SP, that vote would retain it's value. but now it looks like if I upvote you at 100% of my strength, and then go vote myself down to 50% of strength, that my earlier votes are adjusted down

*Is the term I'm looking for "voting effectiveness"?

The value of steem has dropped some the past couple of days too which will reduce payout potential. Me I haven't voted on this or some of his other posts yet as I'm waiting for my voting power to regenerate.

I'm not sure... I adjusted my votes to 25%. When I check steemstats on my upvotes, all I'm getting is 1% or 5% from people... I'm not even getting views (must have pissed somebody off)

maybe, maybe people have been going back to adjust their vote strength for other reasons too. It seems like I saw a LOT of posts over the last couple of days of Steemers talking about a "voting hangover" after the first day of HF 19

I don't know... Thanks for the RS... I just know I'm fucked and I see plenty of stuff on my feed making plenty of bucks! I just feel like I've been supporting people and not getting a lot of love back. Guess I'll quit working hard and just start posting cat memes!

nah, write what you enjoy writing. my blogs I'm upvoting at 100%, b/c I'm tired of trying to set it up lower, but I'm voting everthing else lower to extend my voting effectiveness.

even that isnt consistenent, b/c I post from 2 platforms now, and there are different settings and I don't pay attention

I just feel like I've been supporting people and not getting a lot of love back

I feel that sometimes, too...what I'm thinking is that the love is being used to support new Steemers. If not, and it is people pissed at me, I aint changing my mind on anything for the dinero ;>

Aren't you making more now than before the fork?

I was until today... now it's business as usual.

I even considered paying randowhale

what's randomwhale?

It's randowhale... not randomwhale. randomwhale is a rip off. randowhale is a way to buy votes basically. you pay them 2 sbd and they upvote you a % of their power.

that doesn't sound bad; alls fair.

there is an ideal of how Steemit should work, and then there is human nature.

nothing wrong with using some of you Steeming to help yourself ;>

got a link?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48