You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Help

in #informationwars6 years ago

Hmmm. Good evening @zyx066! "Checking up" on you! 😊

Before I say more, I want to quickly state that I do not really know that much about Jordan Peterson. So, my somewhat supportive comments which follow are based on limited information.

My son introduced me to him a while back. Visiting with him one evening, he wanted me to watch JP in an interview where I was impressed with how civilly and comparatively respectfully he handled the relentless verbal assault of the woman interviewing him.

In my words matter post, I discuss this very thing, as it sickens and angers me the way far too much of our public discourse is conducted today. It has steadily degraded over time and the decline seems to be accelerating.

So ... How is this "going to play out?"

Here is how I closed my post:

"There is an alarming and growing number of people who communicate in ways that suggest they seek to impose their will on others. Ultimately, this can lead and has led to war ..."

So, there you have another perspective on the topic (yes, I know it doesn't really address the central theme of your post, but it's the first thing that came to mind, from my one exposure to JP, and the best this "weary warrior" can do at the end of a long day ...) 😊

Keep posting! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53