You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychiatrists And The Horses They Ride In On

in #informationwar6 years ago

Hey snowpea!
I´m truly glad about your new job... you needed it like water in the desert! I hope your husband is doing better as well! About this article, I´m not one to tell you "I told you so", but the compulsion from the medical industry to stuff you as full of pills as they can is well known. I´m not saying they don´t help, they do help a lot in extreme cases, but since there is a constant financial incentive for them to prescribe as many pills as possible, you can´t trust their moderation anymore. It´s up to you to really understand what needs medication and what doesn´t, and even(sometimes) going against your psychiatrist wishes. In the future, as long as you exercise common sense and moderation while taking medications, you will be fine.
You even inspired me to write a short article about it! I´ll post the link here soon!

Sort:  

Yeah, about that job... I'll be posting about it either tonight or tomorrow morning. :/

I know I should've stood up to my psychiatrist this time around. You're right, big pharma is all a big racket. Looking forward to seeing your link! :)

Patience girl! It´s 2:27 am and I´m still studying! I´ll get it done tomorrow, promise!

You got a 21.72% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @wolfenlord! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36