You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a dream of hate, offensiveness, and the slippery slope of words losing meaning [This post contains many words. Reader discretion advised.]

in #informationwar6 years ago

Completely agree. Although I must say that this new version of Marxists (whether they call themselves third-wave feminists, progesists, social democrats, liberals, etc.) is a true test for patience.

It seems to me that many of them, the most extreme, are in fact very irrational, very emotional, and very ignorant, they also have the attitude of children, therefore, in the discussions I have had with them, I have not seen reason some to treat them as if they were something else.

Even the "orthodox" Marxists with whom I have spoken seem rational by comparison, and I tell you that they are people who are not.

By the way, about the word hijacking, I have been studying the etymological meaning of some words lately, and I have realized that, I hope unintentionally, many of these words have been twisted to such an extent that they are unrecognizable. When you study its original meaning, the connotation that the words had when they were created, you begin to understand language better, and it is incredible how many confusions are avoided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54