You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: CENSORSHIP PREP? Map was unavailable to the general public but it available again now. For how long?

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

I note this exclusion also applies to their mobile friendly map.

20200224_114600_gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com.png

I also remain confident the actual numbers were inaccurate when the map was available. China never had the ability to accurately track the outbreak.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Sure. I agree but now that other countries have cases we should have better numbers and certainly better death vs recovery numbers. But....now....I guess not.

Not from the Johns Hopkins source, but there are many other such maps that remain available and use the publicly available data, which a quick search for 'coronavirus map' will reveal. Here's a good one.

It is extremely concerning to me that the quarantine time is too short by half, that testing is so little undertaken, and that new epicenters of spread for pandemic in Italy, South Korea, and Iran are just now increasing in case numbers exponentially.

Thanks!

Thanks for the link. It's working normally again now. A test for later? I am updating the post after I answer comments. I'm bookmarking the link you gave. Thanks pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59