COVID-19: CENSORSHIP PREP? Map was unavailable to the general public but it available again now. For how long?

in #informationwar4 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: The site is available for the general public again, phew!


Now that cases are in other countries we should get better info and a better idea of things. Now is a bad time to have info concealed from us. Was this a test to prep the site for later? Who knows. I'm not the only one who had this issue so be prepared to have info cut off "for our own good".

For those still interested, here's what happened....

I went to check the updated numbers on the Department of Civil and Systems Engineering at Johns Hopkins University Tracking Map:

AND LOOK WHAT I FOUND......


JHopkins Case totals.jpg

Ok. So I clicked to log in knowing what what going on but let's check it out to be sure......


JHopkins Case totals 2.jpg

Uh huh. So I clicked on "First time users click here:.......

JHopkins Case totals 3.jpg

Oh, I have to look myself up. You know where this is going don't you? Just scroll down......


JHopkins Case totals 4.jpg

You have to be with the University to have an account to see the map

SO THIS INFORMATION IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC!!!


I told you this will eventually happen. Now, the only number s we will have access to are the "official news releases". Why hide this info from us. Take a wild guess. I am pissed but not at all surprised. I knew there would be a lid on the flow of info so we do not make our own decisions are behave like good little scared sheeple.

Catch me on:

BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/squirrelbait/
WEKU: https://main.weku.io/@squirrelbait

If you would like to help and support my efforts: https://www.paypal.me/squirrelbaitsupport

If you have a link to another map/graph/whatever from a good source that is updated at least twice a day, please leave it for me in the comments below! Thanks everyone.

THINK FOR YOURSELF AND DON'T BE SHEEPLE. TRUST YOUR OWN EYES, EARS, PERSONAL EXPERIENCE, AND KNOWLEDGE.

SB LOGO.jpg

Everything You Say And Do Online Can And Will Be Used Against You.

Sort:  

What on earth are you going on about?


Works perfectly, no logins or anything.

Yup, I just checked and it's working fine now. Prep for later? Don't know. I'll update the post. Thanks! I'm not the only one who had the issue. The mobile app wanted a log in as well. I do expect a clamp down of info flow at some point. Be ready for that. Now that cases are in other countries, we should get better info. This is why I got so upset. Bad timing for games.

Oh, I see. Thanks. Interesting programing to have a sign in with instructions involving multiple screens during a DDOS but okay.

This has happened before, and I then, like yourself now, was able to reach the map without problem. Not sure why, but both I and @squirrelbait were temporarily unable to access the map.

The outage was due to too many people accessing the site at the same time. The world DDOS'ed them.

The site is online as always:

image.png

Yup, I just checked and it's working fine now. Prep for later? Don't know. I'll update the post. Thanks!

Mostly the mapping information is cut out of our view from the instructions of the CDC and Big Pharma. Neither bunch of corporations really have your "Good Health" as a priority. Honestly, how are you supposed to trust any organization to keep you healthy when there sole reason for existing and making a profit is that YOU REMAIN SICK???

I believe Iran is presently unable to accurately report it's cases, since it seems remote villages were infected ~a month ago, and they didn't know. This may explain why Iran's case fatality rate seems higher than elsewhere, since no concerted medical treatment for COVID-19 has been undertaken yet.

China never had the ability to track cases accurately.

Perhaps Italy, South Korea, and Japan are able to track infections they know about accurately, but the asymptomatic spread does not provide confidence that it is possible at all to collect accurate data regarding this pandemic.

I note this exclusion also applies to their mobile friendly map.

20200224_114600_gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com.png

I also remain confident the actual numbers were inaccurate when the map was available. China never had the ability to accurately track the outbreak.

Thanks!

Sure. I agree but now that other countries have cases we should have better numbers and certainly better death vs recovery numbers. But....now....I guess not.

Not from the Johns Hopkins source, but there are many other such maps that remain available and use the publicly available data, which a quick search for 'coronavirus map' will reveal. Here's a good one.

It is extremely concerning to me that the quarantine time is too short by half, that testing is so little undertaken, and that new epicenters of spread for pandemic in Italy, South Korea, and Iran are just now increasing in case numbers exponentially.

Thanks!

Thanks for the link. It's working normally again now. A test for later? I am updating the post after I answer comments. I'm bookmarking the link you gave. Thanks pal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99