Sort:  

I can't do it.
I just can't do it.

That SJW laden add... if i click on it, i will be taken to a website that will reprogram me and turn me into a mindless sheep... Well, actually, i will just be shown things that would have me reflexively rip out my eyes.

Oh my oh my. I hovered over that link and said the same thing

I can't do it.

If he got distracted that much and dropped everything.... I'm not even going there then... who knows what effect it has on me.

@valued-customer what are you trying to do to me? ha! :D

If @iamstan wants to dig hole, I think I'll just shut this damn pc off and go back to the kitchen and overload on carbs - cakes, cookies, bread, muffin lol

Send cookies!

=p

For you we would do that in a heartbeat! What's your favorite cookie?

My mother made chocolate chip cookies with walnut bits. It's my favorite comfort food. I am known to work for cookies alone LOL

What is seen cannot be unseen.

You are wise to refrain.

Better yet we just completely ignore those companies and do our due diligence to stay off their radar. Honesty why even hassle with it. I would prefer to dig a hole in my back yard and fill it right back up. At least then I would get the exercise from it.

As I point out, I am really bad at dissembling. Others can run with this ball, if they have the information and the bent. Every position on the front lines is filled by somebody, and not all of us can be grunts. Honestly, I'm kinda with you on the exercise. It's why I'm posting so little of late, as the weather has enabled much work I can do outside, and I'm on it like white on rice.

Beautiful. I agree that some would love to attack the enemy from behind enemy lines. I would not be able to be so two faced. Maybe I need to learn to be "all things to all men". I am sure we can do more damage that way.
I love being outdoors when the weather is so spectacular. Crap we had a bobcat come snag a chicken right in the back yard with my kids 40 yards away from the spot it happened. We had three late freezes this year and its in the 40s today and raining.

BTW congrats on over 1000 followers you deserve it. How many of them do you think actually read your posts?

I have not noted 1000 views on my posts. I reckon most of them don't.

I actually believe most of them are no longer active accounts, given the ~10% YOY retention rate on Steemit. Even if I have an actual 100 followers that do occasionally eyeball my posts, then I am doing my job, and speaking truth to them as listen.

I am not in control of what others do, and am not responsible for their actions. I am accountable to me for mine, and that's what I concern myself with.

Thanks!

;)

'Outpander them....' - frankly a disgusting thought. Then again, we all got to do what we got to do, right? We would all need to reach beyond fear and disgust to reach the heart of the issue.
Very well put together.............. this post. Thanks

We all have our strengths. Pandering isn't one of mine.

Thanks!

Facebook went from 200 million users to 2 billion in the past 10 months. The sheep WANT their filter bubble.

There are many that seek so strongly to be included in the strongest social group that essential freedoms are far less of import to them, and this is a biological trait of our species.

I am not one of them. You appear not to be either.

Technology is favoring us, as it empowers individuals more than it does groups.

We will be free.

Thanks!

The search for intelligent life on Earth continues...

Enjoy the journey.

BTW, I'm partly with you on the biological trait idea. I would say that the two motivators, Love and fear/greed, are built into us, and that the balance between freedom and order in society reflects the balance between love and fear/greed in the moral character of the people. (The more the people are driven by fear/greed, the more order there will be. The more the people are driven by love, the more freedom there will be.)

Such ideas are a part of why I've chosen to focus on promoting unselfish living. IMO it is the key to empowering the people and changing the balance between freedom and order.

Thank you for the compliment. "Give me liberty or give me death!"

Whew, just in time to vote and re-steem, @valued-customer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71