You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bias in this account - First curator @stevescoins

in #informationwar7 years ago

Very detailed and great write up, I always enjoy reading your content because you take a lot of time to put the details in and context(we need more of that in the news).

Important that we all know our own biases and put the information out there.

Going by the scale you have above, I think I am more like a center moderate/right. I will always orient myself to the truth eventually, though it can be hard to do because the massive amounts of information required to process and read before it can be done.

Sort:  

even when we arrive at common truths, we dont always arrive at the same solutions to problems.

the leftist impulse is to fix poverty is redistribution and economic control
the rightwing impulse is self-discipline and volunteer action

I used to tell my liberal friends they could have far more of an impact by helping out a poor family or poor person than bugging me about it...none of them ever tried. /shrugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73