The Information War Tag, and Current Index

Current Status 9/13/2017

I have one post coming up shortly, but it's not the one I said it would be. I take pains to make sure that what I write stays on the legal side of the line, and that pain is increased when I'm angry at corrupt politicians, which for some strange reason is most of the time LOL

I need to verify the authors on the contribution list, so if you're still working the tag, but have been off-subject for a while, let me know, and I'll retain you. Currently, this is an old list; the next Index should contain the vetted list.

The tag

The tag #informationwar, and posts that would be classified under that tag include methods of Information War, Propaganda, and Disinformation. The discussion would include governmental doctrine, historical application, Information War on the spectrum of warfare modes, recognition of fakenews, public OSINT, the concept of a Deep State and reaction to it, and critical thinking in analyzing these concepts.

By necessity, conspiracy theory can be discussed under this tag as they often address what many view as Deep State disinformation; this means that discussion of PizzaGate could fall under this discussion. However, I don't want to make this type of discussion the focus of the tag, but rather discussing these issues in terms of method

The ultimate purpose of my focus on InformationWar is to provide you with the tools to defend liberty within this mode of war.

This series index:

So you want to be an InformationWar Activist? - Part One (UPDATED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Two, Morality (UPDATED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist, Part Three: Is the Information War Winnable?(UPDATED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Four: What the heck IS Information War? (UPDATED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Five: The American Deep State (RESTEEMED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Six: The Personal Price (UPDATED)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Seven: Who Might The Players be?(Updated)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Eight: Making Sense of Multiple Levels of Corruption(Updated)
How to be an InformationWar Activist, Part Nine: The Power of Decentralization As A Tool (Updated)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Ten: Committees of Correspondence, The first American Information War?(Updated)
How to be an InformationWar Activist - Part Eleven: Your Health and Information War (Updated)

Steemit writers contributing to understanding Information War

@dragon40 - Civil War Diary
@lifeworship
@phibetaiota - Information War, OSINT
@fortified
@krnel - Critical Thinking/Cognitive Bias
@richq11 - Political Science
@dwinblood - Critical Thinking
@rebelskum - http://pizzagate.wiki, Din's Fire
@ausbitbank
@titusfrost
@canadian-coconut
@cupidzero - Subversion of the educational system
@ozmaga - counter-propaganda
@odinthelibrarian - OSINT, infosec
@newsagg
@goldgoatsnguns - Russia, finace, geopolitics

Study Resources

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Good post and I actually have read some of the blog posts from most of the people you have on this list.

I have been doing things covertly in the background and in the shadows of many things.

I created this username by using an anonymous service that doesn't have my phone number or email account logged.

Ido the same for my activities on twitter and reddit and minds and elsewhere.

I do a little bit psychological warefare in my reddit posts, of which usernames I will not disclose beyond my truthforce name. I have multiple reddit accounts I use manually and type out quality posts. Some have over 10,000 + comment Karma and Post Karma(meaning they got 10,000+ upvotes in total across all posts).

I throughly enjoy the more private side of staying in the background shadows and subtly posting truth in a not so obvious way.

One of the main tactics I use for mass reading is pretty simple and straight forward that we should all use. Reply to the top comment on reddit posts, and also reply for the first 3 or 4 comments of others in the top few posts. This ensures that the tens of thosuands of people reading the thread will see it. Replying to the main thread will put your response at the bottom(because so many other comments are there).

Its more of a system thing that goes into understanding the logistics of it. Occasionally some people mass downvote the post(which is also good because people are curious). So what I do in that case is I update it with even more information and links with facts to spread the truth more, same with me getting lots of upvotes on comments.

Another good one, say you make a one liner comment on a bunch of posts. Some get tons of upvotes because it was funny, few hours later edit the post and drop a bunch of truth bombs and facts. Your comment was already upvoted a ton for visibility to a joke, but now you edit it later to have a ton of good info.

I have various other tactics I employ that I do not want to reveal to the general public though.

I don't particularly write many blog posts on steemit and I won't argue with anyone on here either because I do not need that headache of retaliation. I do all of that on other platforms where the downvotes don't take away my earnings.

Feel free to add me to the list if you think that fits in there. If you would like to PMme on reddit I could show you some of my other names I use in the warfare. :) I joined The_Donald subreddit when it had like 4,000 people.

I'll add you today!

those are some nice tactics!

If I could do this anonymously, I would...however, I have been running my mouth for over 20 years under my name. I see no benefit to acting anonymously now ;>

I'll PM you from Reddit user @ispeaknot

As always, thank you for the organization of the tag. I think the contributions made on this tag are valuable and a welcome, regfeshing look at alternative media.

great information,.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14