You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A gentle reminder to PLAY NICE on our Discord channel

in #informationwar6 years ago

Wow, what drama and I've only been part of your discord channel for a few hours! I feel it's kind of sad that this warning even needs to be announced, what with other servers being squashed at the discretion of those in power. I value free speech in any form no matter how offensive to me or anyone else.

That said, this is "Information war" - the exchange of information - not "free speech war," so I totally understand. No sense in ruining the ability to have friendship and communication among us.

Sort:  

nothing like a little adrenaline to start the day ;>

I actually agreed with what HWAG was saying, and have several posts that are pretty similar here on steemit; my point was that we have to be careful of what we do on Discord if we are going to be able to keep using it.

think of our Discord as an organizational branch of our steemit community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60