You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nancy Pelosi has trapped herself, with these articles of Impeachment; because she can't turn them over, to the Senate!

in #informationwar5 years ago

About half the time I go there, I have to wait for the deer to move before I can get up my driveway. I may have to eat a couple just to get my driveway back, LOL!

I already have a fire pit there, so we are ready, and bring the brother!

:)>

Sort:  

Nice...I cull deer on a cattle farm, and kangaroos...Someone has to do it. Fire-pit gathering must happen...One of these days huh? The coolest steem-meet ever.

That would be exceptional, I love it! Great idea, but we don't have any 'roos here, SMH....

:)>

Ah yeah...And shooting roos could be a problem if we went to a zoo there...🤣

They might actually object; just a little, ROFLOL! The deer are a different question, too many here right now. Our hunting season went from a single weekend, to 3 weeks for guns!

One week to three months for Bows.

The accumulated total count went from one buck to eight (mixed). They are talking about raising both again.

Still to many, my sister just hit one three weeks ago.

AND there is no 'Roo season....LOL!

:)>

Hey, a question. Do you have to wear hi-viz vests when hunting? We don't. I wear cammo.

(It's always too season here...There's no precluded time, it's open season.)

I even wear full hi visibility orange Camo when I don't need to! The deer are color blind, so the last doe I took looked right at me, and didn't see me.

I actually have a full body suit that is heavily insulated, because deer season is in the dead of Winter here. I hunt from a blind, a tree stand, and sometimes I just sit at the bottom of a big tree.

She was very tasty too, LOL! I was using the 300, and she popped up 150 yards away. Not quite fair.... She was big for here, 150 pounds after I field dressed her!

Open season here is Beaver, Pig, Coyotes, and small game. They took a wild pig locally that was over a ton, I never have seen one that big before! They used a front end loader, and sent it to the local food bank!

:)>

There's no laws about wearing high-viz for hunting here, but I can see the point in an area that has many people hunting within it. I've never hunted from a blind, you could teach me a thing or two I think..

We have wild pigs here too...I've never seen one that big in real life, 1 ton, but I know they are out there. Razorback hunting is exhilarating...Pucker-inducing at times.

I use an m1a1 for that in 308. I like the 20 rounds in the magazine....

The more normal sized pigs here are in the 200 pound range. They called him Frankenpig in the paper, LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55