You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The full court press for gun control in Texas has unintended consequences; and people there are safer, as a direct result!

in #informationwar5 years ago

A better analogy would be if you have that situation, you take away all the protective gear from the other kids.

That is what is missed, the firearms being removed, are Defensive firearms. The Offensive firearms will forever be unaffected by regulations.

I have carried for decades, and have never needed to pull my firearm. If I am to believe them, the pistol would have snuck out and attacked someone by now....

I also carry three, by their request, at Church. I don't like it that in our time it is needed, but I do carry there too.

:'(

Sort:  

I'm always hearing people complain that the world is full of idiots.

Do you really think the world would be a safer place if every idiot had a gun?

Do you think barfights and roadrage would be less of a problem if every idiot had a gun?

Now if you want to talk about defense, should we all just buy bullet-proof jackets?

https://bulletblocker.com/bullet-proof-clothing.html

Don't get me wrong, I'm sure you are an intelligent and responsible musketeer, but I certainly don't like the idea of every idiot out there carrying a gun.

The idiots you worry about already have guns.

I would rather be somewhere with a hundred decent people armed, than in the same location, unarmed, with one of those idiots.

I have taught a number of people, how to use a firearm properly. I also practice regularly, to avoid mistakes.

Bulletproof clothing is actually bullet Resistant, and it is heavy and uncomfortable. It also only avoids penetration, you still must absorb the force. This usually results in a broken rib, and possible internal bleeding.

Sadly we can only restrict the law abiding citizen's access to firearms.

After all making drugs illegal has done away with them, so I'm sure these gun laws will be just as effective....

Murder is in the heart, not the firearm; and wisdom is not gained by not carrying a firearm. Nor are idiots limited to those who carry firearms.

My entire family carries, and my Son is an armed security officer at a local university. We collectively have never pulled a weapon, but I have taught them proper use since they were kids.

I have instructed, and armed two of three sisters. I have a pistol for the third one she will not get, until she is fully trained.

Now for the bottom line, the government does not have the authority to restrict firearms. Our Founding Fathers knew that the largest threat to free citizens, was their own government. I posted on this recently. They wrote about it 200 plus years ago, it was true then too....

:)>

Ok, that seems to make sense, if you believe that all the dangerous people already have guns.

Do you believe any measures (non-federal) should be implemented to mitigate potential harm?

Perhaps mandatory firearms education in schools?

Now that you mention it, we do seem eager to throw a gun into the hands of every able-bodied 18 year old we can find when it suits our "national interests"...

Perhaps mandatory firearms education in schools?

While it wasn't mandatory, there was a time when many schools had gun clubs. It wasn't uncommon to see a rifle in some of the back windows of the trucks at high school, and we didn't have the terror of school shootings that have grown in frequency in recent years.

True, that was common, and safe. This is a heart problem, not a firearm problem.

:'(

Since any competent machinist can make a basic firearm in a few hours, yes they can get what they want. I can build one that looks factory in a day. Banning would make the price so high that some machinists would be tempted.

Laws are currently in place for misuse. You shoot, they arrest today already. The biggest problems we have are related to not enforcing what is on the books currently.

When those who are not allowed to have a firearm are found with a firearm, it should be prison. If they use one in a robbery, they should not get out. I carry insurance (USCCA) for legal fees if I ever need to use mine.

I had training in school, and I am fine with that. we teach swimming to avoid a life threatening situation (drowning) in school....

True, but when they come back, one of the targeted groups to disarm is the veterans; who have very good training, SMH!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45