You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: President Trump stops a war, permanently; with the stroke of a pen, and common interests!

in #informationwar5 years ago

It started with Abraham, because Ishmael and Isaac hated one another.

https://p2alm.com/2014/10/04/isaac-and-ishmael-the-origin-of-middle-east-conflict-and-the-foundation-for-understanding-eschatology/

The main problem we have is the unelected people that have too much power, that are beyond public scrutiny and control. THAT needs to change, we need review, and the ability to remove rotten apples!

Biden is a self admitted criminal.

>:(

Sort:  

idk about bidens criminal record but he is a dick. he hides behind obamas idolized images but is unwilling to admit that obama did mistakes, and he did many. saying obama did something wrong has become a taboo, but obama was the one who started the syria intervention that i disaprove of so greatly.

yes i think aswell that we should make systems more democratic. your election system is fucked up. there are many better voting algorythims where my favorit is MMP
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mixed-member_proportional_representation
more democracy is what i would hope to see in EU and hong kong as well

Mixed-member proportional representation
Mixed-member proportional (MMP) representation is a mixed electoral system in which voters get two votes: one to decide the representative for their single-seat constituency, and one for a political party. Seats in the legislature are filled firstly by the successful constituency candidates, and secondly, by party candidates based on the percentage of nationwide or region-wide votes that each party received. The constituency representatives are elected using first-past-the-post voting (FPTP) or another plurality/majoritarian system. The nationwide or region-wide party representatives are, in most jurisdictions, drawn from published party lists, similar to party-list proportional representation.

Biden is a multiple felon, and needs prison. Obummer did almost nothing I could agree with, and needs to be his cell mate!

Democracy is mob rule, and does not work for very long. Our Founding Fathers made this a Constitutional Republic to ensure Freedom FROM our government controlling our lives. The Constitution is a document LIMITING our government, which is always the greatest risk to any citizen.

The Electoral College was designed to keep populated states from taking all power away from the less populated states. It has protected us from the liberals in Ca and NY, for half a century. The Founding Fathers were pretty sharp two and a half centuries ago....

:)>

well if u can make the electorial college protect you from democratic voters its not anymore democratic is it? thats the problem with the electorial college, you can make jerry mander (making state boundaries in a way to ensure to have a majority in both sides of the boundary) to ensure winning and you can make voter registration more difficult to decrease young, black and hispanic votes (which are mostly democratic). just because it works out in your favor does not make the system more democratic.

It was never intended to be a Democracy. You can't control a democracy, it steam rolls individual rights!

Jerrymandering is a liberal construct, and is of limited use. Voter registration is actually too easy. We have people voting ten or more times, by their own admission!

We need government provided voters ID cards, to be used for NOTHING else! They should be properly verified so EVERYONE can vote, ONE time!

Why would anyone want a democracy? It does Not work. I have no interest in turning over my freedom to a central power! I will keep my freedoms ensured by my Constitutional Republic....

:)>

thats then hypocritical to expect other countries to be a democracy and under this pretense invade them?

check out this clip rules for rulers:


democracy is a system where the means to stay in power just happen to align with the interest of the people. its the reason why dictatorships are often more ruthless. there are only a few dictatorships that i approve of as they have lifted many people out of poverty due to economic stability. but you dont have that economic stability benifit of a dictator either as you have presidential terms. as a result the rich get richer and the poor have no free access to health care and education and acutlaly have to pay a fortune to get such. only rich can afford to get rich. people are hence stuck in the poverty cycle (actual economic term).
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cycle_of_poverty

This is not true. When I was a kid we harvested plants to aid in our food supply. I ran around in the summer barefoot, because we didn't have the money for summer shoes.

But I worked at it, and now I can afford shoes for my children, and their college. So they will do better than I did. My Children own their own homes and my Son has one rental already.

So here you can start with Nothing, and work hard and end up with a good nest egg.

:)>

that is very lucky of you... not everyone can achieve that especially with the US education fee...

but realize that some especially in US are not as lucky of not having to fear racial discrimination, live in poor neighborhoods where everyone around u is poor (due to after effects of segregation and slavery), are refused loans due to their color or loose a job or life since they get randomly arrested or shot at by overly aggressive police and are refused a bail (also more likely for white) that would allow them to continue work...

No luck involved, success is a matter of work. Education is dying in the USA. The cost is stunning, and education quality with liberals in control is very poor!

I have suffered racial discrimination my Entire life. I have been refused education loans, Jobs, and was forced to repay a "free" grant because of my race! I have clawed my way out in spite of constant racial discrimination; only to be called a Racist! The big difference is I refuse to allow them to make me a victim. I was forced to work full time, while I went to school full time, because I could not get loans due to my Race! My Daughter's school loans are higher than her house loan, due to her Race! She could get zero breaks either.

My ancestors came here as indentured servants (AKA Slaves), My great Grand Father fought with the Union (with Sherman) to free the slaves. NOW I am being told I should pay reparations...simply because of my race.

I have treated everyone, my entire life, as equals; and I will be damned before GOD himself, if I accept a second Class Citizenship because of my own race!

Cycle of poverty
In economics, the cycle of poverty is the "set of factors or events by which poverty, once started, is likely to continue unless there is outside intervention".Families trapped in the cycle of poverty, have either limited or no resources. There are many disadvantages that collectively work in a circular process making it virtually impossible for individuals to break the cycle. This occurs when poor people do not have the resources necessary to get out of poverty, such as financial capital, education, or connections. In other words, impoverished individuals do not have access to economic and social resources as a result of their poverty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51