You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real danger to our power grid; supposed "Smart Meters", that need to be realistically marketed as fire starters!

in #informationwar6 years ago

Yes the "I MADE IT, to hell with you!" mentality; is a poor way to design an upgrade to a blog post system!

This does appear to be a part of what happened. The Hard fork has unloaded the hardware that is steemit, which is good, but at what cost? I fear for the future of steemit, with very few new accounts showing up, and even fewer being retained long term; we have soem soul searching to do!

New account generation and retention should be a primary focus when they meet soon! There needs to be a group, including whales down to pond scum, that are tasked with fixing this single near fatal problem!

Until this is fixed, the future of this platform is at risk!

:'(

Sort:  

Yeah that's terrible, Yeah just read a comment from @janton saying the same thing. The future looks very uncertain and I am afraid of what we will be left with if it actually happens.

I hope they meet and they finalize some positive strategy and work for the betterment finally. Until then small accounts are going to stay down

Well I will remain fun loving Pond Scum as long as I can, ROFLOL!

But something positive has to happen on new accounts, of we will begin to hear an echo on steemit when we sign in!

The future is never certain, so I guess we will find out!

:)

hahaha how long do you stay a Pond scum? I mean a small fish? like when do they consider you a whale? Is it before some other big whale eats you? :D

Yeah, when we always think of something uncertain happening in future why don't we just hope that good things will happen. we have very little control over what will happen so lets just think of good and see what happens, this way we will at least stay happily connected to the platform

This platform calls the new accounts plankton. I is ironic that whales eat plankton...they sure ate a lot of the plankton accounts with this Hard Fork!

Pond scum is my own term, because that is what I feel like especially after the hard fork! I feel that is how they treat me!

I will stay here and keep trying, but I am still pond scum, until I am treated better!

:)

They ate about 3/4th of the whole population here already :/

yeah for them we are pond scum, they just call us a small fish :D

True that, even if you get to a very high reputation you are still a pond scum if you are not treated better

How things are is based on how you are treated; and I am still treated like pond scum.

Reputation gains do not seem to help, still pond scum!

But I am patient pond scum, ROFLOL!

:)

True that, as long as we are not treated well, we are going to call ourselves pond scum. done deal

hahaha a patient pond scum, this is a new type here :D together we swim out of it :D LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29