Sort:  

That's why I upvoted your comment, so now you can see it in action:)

Here is a nifty little tool where you can witness all your account transaction in real time.

https://steemworld.org/@revotingpeasant

Thanks, that makes the payments easier to see.

Also, dustweeper made a payment on one of my unnoticed posts, so it's working!

All good😃

This post is not intrinsically related to the above post, but in the same philosophicall genre.

You and I had never met yet soon seemed to have a recognizable affinity..
Immediately and consistently you went out your way to show me the ropes, and encourage me.
I likely don't need to tell you that I appreciate that.

I'd like to reciprocate in some way but me being a noob, I have no idea how to respond in kind. Here's again when I the benefit of your experience.

It's all good! I was in your exact position at one stage, so I completely understand what it's like to feel out of place while trying to work out how everything works. Until of course, I specifically met a couple of amazing people, who showed me the way on here. None of that would happen if we didn't have some common ground or shared interests to begin with. Keep on with writing about whatever interests you. I may not comment on all your articles, but I am paying attention in the background. I am also giving you some cues with my voting patterns 😉.

One thing you can do, is don't ever hesitate to pass by my blog to comment and start a discussion with me or other users. Who knows, you may even meet some others, and spark some interest in your own work. I don't have a huge following, but some of the 'right' following:)

"I am also giving you some cues with my voting patterns"

Yes (and several others are also). I do appreciate it.
However , your cues are necessarily tied to your perspective, which I may or not be in accord with.
As I wrote above, I think we often concur, but that is a happy coincidence. I can't let that affect what I write. I write what I believe to be right irrespective of what others think - friends or enemies.

That is not to say I'm not open to challenging my own conceptions and unable to learn from divergent points of view.

That is to say that I will not assess what is the prevailing general consensus and morph my narrative to compatibility (so as you can imagine I don't have a hollywood fanbase.)

Regarding looking at your (and others') blog, I have some major demands on my time/resources. Consequently I have been spending most of my time on Steemit writing - but by doing that I've been missing out. So I have resolved, and begun to, spend at least a few minutes looking at certain blogs, my feed, and replying to the occasional comment..
So far, it's working :)

I agree with almost everything that you just said there. Especially with regards to writing what YOU believe or are passionate about. However, my votes don't necessarily have anything to do with political beliefs or affiliation. I consider myself to be independent and I read content from all different perspectives. Do I have certain biases or strong opinions on certain issues? Sure I do, but so do most of us. I think I mentioned or made a comment in reference to which articles of yours I vote on, in one of your earlier articles somewhere:) Good luck in hunting it down 😂 keep on!

Are you into Lee Camp?

Yes. Don't get time watch all episodes, but I enjoy it when I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83