You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Black Soldier Fly Larvae Compost Bin turns meat, dog turds and other uncompostables into high protien feed!

in #informationwar6 years ago

I’ve been using BSFL for a few years now. They are amazing critters. See my external blog about them
https://thelittlewormfarm.com/en/journey/category/black-soldier-fly-larvae

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Awesome,I'll definitely check that out, is there anything that they don't like to eat?
Does my design look like it will work?

They won’t eat things that are woody or at least not until they get very soft and then they will eat that if there is nothing else left.

Looking closer at your photos, I think the ramp made of that pipe might be an issue. The corrugation will either make it difficult for them to crawl all the way up but I suspect that they will actually just bury themselves in the corrugation and stay there. They like to hide in crevices

Posted using Partiko iOS

good to know.
I was thinking it would be an easy to climb ladder for them, I guess I will have to see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67