Sort:  

Heheh... I only learned about him awhile ago. So I am no expert. He did not influence these thoughts for me. He did bring new information that supports my thoughts on Culture being more the problem and not Race when it comes to the issues BLM and such complain about.

I recommend his examination of Irish American culture( which seems a lot like Black American culture now) and compare it with his examination of pre-1960's Black Amercan culture.
I agree with you about Culture being the problem(and the solution) and I base this on meeting many black people from different cultures and the success of Harlem Charter schools.
I would like to point out that another overlooked factor and that is early childhood nutrition.

I agree. It is why I think BLM is aiming for the wrong culprit and the wrong solutions. I get what they are saying, but the correlation is not the causation.

I have many friends who have experienced police brutality(white people) they all provoked it usually by attacking the police a couple from extremely insulting language.

Yep. There are bad cops. Yet it is not as endemic as the media and some people are clearly trying to make it seem. It also typically doesn't seem to have anything to do with race. There are of course exceptions but, they are rare.

Culture definitely seems to be the issue as I look deeper. It explains a lot of the statistics and events that racism cannot explain.

Individul peoples temperament is also a very important consideration. We are certainly born with our temperaments. This I can attest to from raising two naked apes and ten Bandogs. Both of those groups had the same genes and yet the individuals differed markedly from each other requiring different strategies to lead.

Hell all you have to be is a parent of more than one child (I have 6) to learn that. :) Every single one of my children was very different and what worked with one often would not work with the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81