You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fundraising Appeal For Independent Journalist Tom Duggan Who Is Reporting Directly From Syria

I believe what you guys are doing is a great initiative. And the thing I appreciate the most about steemit is how it could be THE place for journalist fundraising if it could be healed of all the whale cancer and abuse. In fact I brought some free journalists on the platform only for them to see how impossible it is to start from scratch here. I don't have much to donate, but my upvote is worth something, so you can have it as well as my support.

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @nameless-berk .. and yes if utilised in the right way I genuinely feel that the blockchain could be used as a force of much good, a force of change. Equally, we do need to find a way to balance certain aspects of the platform. Thank you for the upvote my friend, I really do appreciate it and I know Tom will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29