Sort:  

I believe it should only ask for the Active Private Key.

At any rate, you can also delegate SP through here as well. It should just ask you for the Active Private Key https://steemworld.org/@informationwar

Appreciate your support good sir :)

At the end of the SteemWorld delegation process, it asks me to "login to show" my REAL active key, and when I do that on Steemit.com, it doesn't show me my real active key to finalize the delegation, but continues saying "login to show" and only displays a public active key.

Thoughts?

You have to get your Active Private key from your steemit profile page. That would be here https://steemit.com/@mepatriot/permissions. Next to the Active Key it says "login to show". You log in like you normally would, then click "Show Private Key" and the key will be shown.

This process can be pretty obnoxious to learn the first time :)

...Except that IT DOESN'T WORK. I log in, and it just keeps on saying "login to show," and never changes to "Show Private Key."

And you are doing that on steemit.com ?

You may need to disable your adblocker or something. That is odd.

Here is what it looks like on my screen before I log in.

image.png

After I log in. And when I click Show Private Key it changes the key shown(the key is to the left side of the screen, that is the key that changes).

image.png

Yes. I am doing this on Steemit, and I see the same thing you see at the top of your message, but even AFTER it (apparently) logs in successfully, it NEVER CHANGES to what it looks like at the bottom of you message, but rather it continues to ask me to "login to show".

By chance do you have cookies and or something else turned off in your settings on your browser? Sounds like your temporary internet storage files in the cache aren't remembering you are logged in.

Very odd. I am able to do this on firefox or google chrome's latest versions.

I've tried clearing cookies. I don't know what's going on.

What if I just did an outright transfer to help the cause? Who would I transfer TO so that I could be sure they would use it to increase the voting power of the informationwar tag, and not cash it out, or something?

I think I was just now able to get my true active key, but now, at that link after entering it, I am getting this:

Assert Exception:available_shares >= op.vesting_shares: Account mepatriot does not have enough mana to delegate. required: {"amount":"201597851267","precision":6,"nai":"@@000000037"} available: {"amount":"186890672784","precision":6,"nai":"@@000000037"}

.....which is B.S., because I have plenty of mana to do 100 transactions+.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95