You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've learned from a (pretty) close examination of "Flat Earth" theory.

in #informationwar5 years ago

Oh my...this is 2 hours long.

I'm not going to be able to get to that this weekend, that's for sure.

I've looked at a LOT of the "no curvature" arguments, and I find them unconvincing. There is no way you are going to see curvature at less then 100 miles elevation (which balloons never reach) on an object with a diameter the size of the Earth.

Also, even the best "you shouldn't be able to see this from here" arguments fall flat when you realize you are not seeing the bottom of the objects claim, and the misuse of the formulas for recedence.

Sort:  

watch the first 15 minutes. if you're not interested, don't come back to it. the cover photo shows a number 5, meaning there are lots of different topics covered, not just curvature for two hours lol!

peace.

I'm semi-interested. Just too busy to devote two hours right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45