You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a few minutes, and with Steemit's full approval, @Bloom (Blumenthal? Bloomberg?) will come along & wipe out my posts...

in #informationwar5 years ago

You mke some good points, as always, Joey. In my opinion the use of "shadow banning" post extends here (now) beyond just graying them out, but making them inactive links, as was shown this past week.

I am not against downvotes, but I think the right to do it should be limited and tied to an account's actual contribution to the site in the form of providing good content. People like @bloom are here ONLY TO DOWNVOTE and do nothing else of any value, and that needs to stop.

Sort:  

I don't think that is true. I know it looked like the links are inactive. I think that was simply a glitch in the blockchain or in the Internet. It seems that traffic can be too heavy at times. Plus, if you change the title to your post, then that may break an old link. Well, that depends on whether the URL changes as you change and edit the title. I have clicked on things and it did not work. And then I waited and clicked on the same link on Steemit and it would work. I agree with you concerning downvoting.

It's all water under the bridge now. HF21 proves Steemit, Inc. is 100% committed to bleeding the minnows dry to try and squeeze what little wealth-making potential for the whales still exists here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39