Apollo 17 Astronaut takes on the "Climate Change" scaremongers.

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

This is absolutely precious. I really would love to have seen that libtard New York Times reporter's face when this veteran of the Apollo 17 mission let him have it with both barrels over the nonsense known as anthropomorphic (i.e. human-caused) "climate change."


(Dr. Harrison Schmitt.)

Check out the article here:

https://mailchi.mp/cfact/apollo-astronaut-takes-on-un-climate-report?e=40e392c97d

Here is a key excerpt just to whet your appetite:

"NYT: I’d love to know if you see any irony in your views on people who denied man walking on the moon vs. your views on climate change.

Dr. Schmitt: I see no irony at all. I’m a geologist. I know the Earth is not nearly as fragile as we tend to think it is. It has gone through climate change, it is going through climate change at the present time. The only question is, is there any evidence that human beings are causing that change? Right now, in my profession, there is no evidence.

I, as a scientist, expect to have people question orthodoxy. And we always used to do that. Now, unfortunately, funding by governments, particularly the U.S. government, is biasing science toward what the government wants to hear. That’s a very dangerous thing that’s happening in science today, and it’s not just in climate."


(The Apollo 17 landing site.)

Amen and amen Dr. Schmitt. Thank you for being brave, and for standing up for REAL SCIENCE, not the junk, pre-assumption-laden, propaganda coming out of our lying governments and falsely called "science," today.

Somebody had to let them have it.

So glad it was you.

Sort:  

Moon landing, "climate change" - as fake as each other...

lol...I hear ya. I remain convinced that I haven't a clue whether we went or not.

I think there’s less than 1% chance we went. It is programming propaganda

I'm like 52-48 we didn't go... Used to be because of the Van Allen belt stuff, but I learned more about how the right inclination of ascent and the dosages, etc., could be survivable. There's a lot of proof a set was used for some of the photography, but that may have just been because they couldn't GET any real transmissions from the moon, and so they wanted to get theatrical and had no other way to do it.

There are too many reasons for me to list, but my top two for not believing in the moon landing is the temperature swing

“When sunlight hits the moon's surface, the temperature can reach 260 degrees Fahrenheit (127 degrees Celsius). When the sun goes down, temperatures can dip to minus 280 F (minus 173 C).”

Show me the ac & heating unit that was used to stabilize that swing, & lets test it down here.

& how does a rocket or any thrust work in a vacuum? There is nothing to push off of, no atmospheric friction like there is here that allows things to push off & change direction. I’ve been looking for a rocket in a vacuum test for proof either way, but have only seen tests where the vacuum chamber is very small, so rockets can achieve thrust from the wall of the chamber, not a good representation of the giant vacuum of space.

NASA might be the worst of all the alphabet gangs, but the herd has been sold that they are smart honest scientists, free from all of the flaws that trap every other human with too much power.

I did see one rocket-in-a-vacuum-test on Youtube once that looked pretty convincing, but can't put my finger on it now. The thrust is against ITSELF, and the "opposite-equal-reaction" still applies. Hadn't heard about the temperature differential you've mentioned. I'll have to look into that one.

I'm with ceattlestretch on this - but moon landing 100% fake - not even 1% chance!

ok, you guys...I'm now 55-45 we didn't go.

I say 1% because i know I am capable of being wrong, no matter how right I feel.

I is human 😂

The only vacuum expirements I could find bounced off the back of the box creating a thrust.

I don’t believe the “opposite equal reaction” theory applies to motion in a vacuum without proof. There is no resistance to reflect force back & no expirement to show it is even remotely possible that I have found. They can’t even get big budget space movies to work in a way that makes any sense with what we are told.

Seems like sci fi posing as science to me. Star Trek happened to come out 3 years before the moon landing. Such interesting timing

Curated for #seekingthetruth (by @truthseeker101)

SMALL rsz_1rsz_rounded_corners_truth_seeker.png
Our goal is to support Truthers and Alternative Media posts discussing what the gov doesn't want you to know about, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives.

If you would like to help support our effort in helping other truthers get more exposure you can:

haha! sir mepatriot! I love this guy! Man I hope he gets alot of media exposure!

I sure hope so, but I seriously doubt it.

Congratulations @mepatriot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53