Sort:  

I'm happy to hear they still have that! When I was a kid living with my uncle the NRA had a course. It was something like once a week for 4-6 weeks.

I took a course at a local hunt club when I was a boy. Both of my boys took it at a gun club. The oldest boy of each of theirs has now finished and my youngest son just started teaching it,

I think it's a really fine service. People need to know how to handle guns safely and with respect. My uncle that raised me for my teen years taught me along with the NRA course. At that shooting in FL there was an unarmed security officer who was former military who would likely prevented it had reason trumped emotion. If there's anyplace that shouldn't be a gun free zone, it's schools.

"If there's anyplace that shouldn't be a gun free zone, it's schools."
Isn't that the truth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66