You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pure propaganda? A Harvard professor just busted the myth that coconut oil is good for you, calling it 'pure poison'

in #informationwar6 years ago

I'm really stupid, and here's some stupid logic...

1/ All our cells in our body are surrounded by a layer of saturated fats.
(We would die if this wasn't present)

2/ Pork fat, butter cheese, coconut oil, olive oil - all contain saturated fats.

3/ non saturated fats (most vegetable oils) will do the job of saturated fats, but cause inflammation...(which leads to an increased production of cholesterol - in an attempt to reduce inflammation)

4/ Ergo.... Eat saturated fats and avoid a lot of problems...

Stupid I know, but since I've switched my diet to these,...I somehow feel a whole lot healthier...

Oh, I don't get ill nowadays, and I sleep better than I have ever done, AND I'm eating really great tasting foods!

But I'm stoopid, what would I know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67