You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychiatrists And The Horses They Ride In On

After reading your rant I feel like ranting myself - how is it possible to pump people full of such drugs? That's so terrible...
Unspecified Mood Disorder is just bullshit, all of us have this disorder at some point - it's called being pissed off, having too many things to worry about, the general business of living... sometimes we're OK, sometimes we're not. You cannot cure that with drugs...
Since we're here, I don't believe in ADD, like I don't believe in ADHD - this conditions are made-up, just to push some more pills. Just as they drug kids to have them sit quiet in class, they're giving the same pills to adults so they can focus on work and be happy with that.
As you say the medication helps for now, I guess it's OK, but when things settle down you should consider giving up all these drugs.
Good luck with the new job!

Sort:  

Unspecified Mood Disorder is just bullshit, all of us have this disorder at some point

Those were my thoughts exactly! Who in this wide world wouldn't be diagnosed with this. Are there actually "normal" people out there who always deal with life in a perfect way? If so, I have never seen them.

Since we're here, I don't believe in ADD, like I don't believe in ADHD - this conditions are made-up, just to push some more pills. Just as they drug kids to have them sit quiet in class, they're giving the same pills to adults so they can focus on work and be happy with that.

I'll be honest with you, I don't like the idea of children being given ADHD meds either. We tried them for a short time with my daughter, but it all felt so wrong, and she didn't like them either, so we discontinued them. I take mine as an adult because I can focus better, and I have more confidence. It's a benefit to me, and I wouldn't want to give it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68