You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World War LIE

Took me a while to understand the part on propaganda, as legal or not, propaganda was always there. It just got more brazen, out in the open.
Too bad that many of those who'd really need to hear such words as yours probably don't have the faintest idea how fascism ever came to be and who it operated...

Sort:  

Yeah there are some passages in that post that need to be edited as they are painful to read. I will if I get a moment to do so. Sometimes my stream of consciousness is not as smooth when I go back to reread it. :)

I thought it was a good read!

Thanks. I edited some of the particularly messy sentences.

Manipulation has always existed. Edward Bernays really took the old term propaganda which didn't mean what it does today until he repurposed the word for that. He took psychological studies of the time on how to manipulate the masses and that is where the term propaganda as we know it today came from. The Nazis and Joseph Goebbels in particularly greatly admired Bernays' work and put it to use within their Third Reich movement. They were not the only ones. A lot of nations including the U.S. were also using propaganda tactics at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72