GC Services Might Be Going After MesteemCreated with Sketch.

GC Services might be harassing me. I looked up the phone number on the Internet and found this: "GC Services may be calling from 877-551-9781." On this website, in a box that looks like a Facebook message box that is directed to me, it reads: "I'm the Agruss Law Firm Bot! We can stop harassing phone calls from GC Services TODAY! You have rights under the law. What can we help you with? "

Debt Collectors

12:32 PM - My aunt called and said that "Al Liese" is trying to get a hold of me by phone.

His number is 877-551-9781. That person could have found me online. My phone number is posted on the Internet. I don't know what is happening. It could be related to a camp in Oregon. Maybe not.

Possible Answer

I looked it up and found this: "GC Services may be calling from 877-551-9781."

But I don't really know. I am only guessing. I don't know anything about this website that said that the phone number might be of GC Services.

Debt collectors like GC Services, LP, cannot harass you over a debt. You have rights under the law. We will stop the harassment once and for all. THE BEST PART IS… If violated the law, you will get money damages and will pay our fees and costs. You will not pay us a penny for our time. Plus, some of our clients also receive debt relief and cleaned up credit reports. You have nothing to lose! Call us today at 888-572-0176 for a free consultation.

Who is GC Services, LP?

is a collection agency, headquartered in Houston, TX. was founded in 1957 and now has over thirty call centers across the US. is a Limited Partnership. According to their website, offers a wide array of accounts receivable solutions. We’ve helped a lot of consumers deal with . While they are most well known for collecting on college student loan debt, they also collect on debt from retail, utility, banking, telecommunication, automotive industries, credit cards, installment loans, auto loans, retail store credit cards, student loans, insurance claims, and healthcare debt. is both a first and third party debt collector. Third party collection means that they are hired by outside companies to collect debt on the company’s behalf whereas first party means that they are a subsidiary of the original company the debt is owed to. Often times does not identify themselves as a collector when placing account receivable calls to consumers and that is something to watch out for as it is a violation of the law for them not to. If has left you a voicemail, save it and call us. If they left a message that violates the law, we can help.

GC Services, LP, Address, Phone Number, and Contact Information

GC Services is located at 6330 Gulfton Street, Suite 300, Houston, TX 77081. The main telephone numbers for are 800-756-6524 and 713-777-4441. These are just two of many contact numbers.’ website is https://www.gcserv.com/

Student Loans

They might be going after me over a $3,500 student loan I took out in 2006 while attending the Appalachian Bible College (ABC) in Bradley, West Virginia (WV), USA. I was paying that debt off. It's not a very big school debt. I don't really know what happened with that. Some people said that small debts can be forgiven. I've received mixed responses concerning these things. I can't say what happened. I don't really know what is happening. This story will continue, unless if they murder me. Maybe they will falsely imprison me. Possibly because I'm trying to help America. So, they might be trying to destroy the patriots of the United States of America. I'm not saying GC Services is trying to destroy Americana, but they might be.

GC Services Screenshot at 2019-07-03 12:57:00.png

Sort:  

Hers a tip. They bought your debt so it's theirs now. You must agree with a verbal contract to pay it back in order for the to collect it. If you never admit to the debt or agree to pay it they can't really do anything. Whether you pay it or not it will stay on your credit history for 7 years. Paying the debt does nothing for you.

Hasn't it already been more than seven years? Because it might have started in 2006 when I was in college. Now, it's 2019. So, 2006-2019 is 13 years.

Check your credit report. Just depends when they first reported it. You can always dispute it too. They have to prove it

What is a credit report. I have never seen my credit report. Can I go to a website to get that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68