Sort:  

Do you throw away old tools? One of the machine tools I fix runs dos, ran part of it on the dos machine to test part of the hardware.

They are just tools. I still repair one piece of lab gear that is tube type equipment! The FAA won't let them upgrade it...so I have a tube tester too.

Never boring!

:)>

Never boring? for you maybe.

Fixing technology I was never taught about, makes me reach to be able to do the repairs. But I charge them out the ass, because no one else can do the job!

That is why it stays interesting...always have to learn new things.

:)>

Forcing yourself to learn new things.

The day we stop learning, is the day they shovel dirt on our faces.

:)>

lol! ok. it would be hard to go a day without learning something.

For certain it would be a waste of a day!

:)>

yeah that's be like staying on smithlab's blog all day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48