You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ran into the highest expression of liberal intellectual pursuits; by being trolled to stop my free speech rights on steemit!

in #informationwar5 years ago

I agree it sucks, and agree they should just demonitize it if they insist on having it. I don't think it has gone beyond the point of no return but another year should give us a good indication.

The last figures I saw a couple weeks ago were that posting was down 82% in the last year and overall activity was down 50%.

Sort:  

Why spend an hour posting two hours of research, if some idiot can make it go away in ten seconds just because he is a snowflake with insane views?

Just not worth the effort....

CONTENT and postings, are the lifeblood here. Steemit could limit this, if they would just DO it!

We shall see, but I would be more comfortable if you were on weku too, as a backup plan!

I am posting every day to try to help, but I drew a troll myself; that objected to truth. The same troll that is after @mepatriot...SMH!

:)>

Oh, is it that bloom guy who never comments? That is very frustrating. It only takes one big account to ruin a smaller account, that just ain't right. We should have free speech here.

The "Bloom" is damaging steemit, and contributes NOTHING! Steemit needs to block accounts that spend their entire time in attack mode, and don't post or contribute.

Without free speech, steemit will not survive. But Weku doesn't allow this....

>:(

I wonder if the people running this place know about people like that and what they're doing?

I don't even know who to tell...but they should notice, if they are even here anymore!

:)>

I'll ask around and see if there's a way to get some attention from the big influencers. I'm amazed that they hadn't found you long ago! The downvoters.

They hate conservative content. This bloom guy is about the worst offender of the troll lot!

I plan on setting up a homesteading website. Maybe they will run me off, and give me time to do that. Every cloud has a silver lining....

:)>

I think the people in charge like the downvoting system, they put it in place.

Nobody can make it go away. Intellectual Dishonesty is what you're doing, calling it an attack when someone simply booed at someone. You keep saying Steemit when I think you mean Steem, but calling content curated by default as Hidden (on one Frontend)/replaced with a "reveal" button that serves as a warning of Questionable Content Ahead as Removal or otherwise Suppression of Speech is Intellectual Dishonesty because No such Suppression of Speech happened and nobody was censored and nothing was removed, in fact, this so called:censorship: and :suppression: is so effective that incidentally no one was either Suppressed or Censored, Ever on Steem. Literally you Conceptualize that "downvoting" is the highest expression as you call it... and you want people to not be allowed to have such an expression, while you RALLY for freedom of Expression, but not without Name Calling and Stereotyping and Mind Reading others because of their Expression and calling for the End of their Expression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44