You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized News Hour EP 9: Was 9/11 an inside job?

There was an interesting atmosphere here on steemit yesterday.
I was still in elementary school when 9/11. Even though a lot of my classmates remember the day, I have no recollection of it. Maybe it was because it was because I was so young when it happens, but I never quite grasped the significance of what happened, other than there were many that died.
Then growing up, every year it was such a big deal, and I was almost annoyed by the whole thing, for whatever reason.
Now knowing what I know, It was interesting to see here that there seems to have been a shift in putting 9/11 in the past.

Sort:  

Yeah it was depressing to watch the news coverage the days and days afterwards. You're lucky you didn't pay to much attention to it.

We also have bigger problems to deal with inside this country than middle east terrorists like our own criminals in Washington DC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50